Wednesday, February 2, 2011

The Dodos - Black Night

San Francisco duo the Dodos release their fourth album 'No Color' on March 15 2011 via Frenchkiss Records. It will feature vocal contribution from Neko Case. Vibraphonist Keaton Snyder is not featured on this record.

The Dodos were originally formed in 2006 as Dodobird by talented Meric Long, then along came Logan Kroeber, another West Coast artist. The Dodos released their debut album, Beware of the Maniacs independently, followed by Visiter in 2008. Long and Kroeber added electric vibraphonist Keaton Snyder to the fold and collaborated with producer Phil Ek on 2009's Time to Die.

'Black Night' has a great sound and is something to get excited about on the new Dodos disk No Color. It is the opening track and is sure to set a nice tone for what else is to come on No Color.

Here is the Tracklisting for No Color
1 Black Night
2 Going Under
3 Good
4 Sleep
5 Don't Try and Hide It
6 When Will You Go
7 Hunting Season
8 Companions
9 Don't Stop

No comments:

Post a Comment