Saturday, February 26, 2011

Frankie and The Heartstrings - Hunger

Frankie and the Heartstrings supported Florence and the Machine in December 2009 on tour at the Brixton Academy. They are 5-piece band from the United Kingdom. Hunger is their first single and it was released at the start of 2010. Their debut album Hunger was just released this week in the UK. Not sure when it will be available State Side, it may have to be one of those imports you have to purchase.

Here is the Track Listing for Hunger
1 Photograph
2 Ungrateful
3 Hunger
4 Possibilities
5 Fragile
6 Tender
7 That Postcard
8 It's Obvious
9 Want You Back
10 Don't Look Surprised

According to Songfacts, the song title and lyrics of ‘Hunger’ pay homage to the Norwegian author Knut Hamsun’s 1890 semiautobiographical novel Hunger, which describes a young writer’s descent into near madness as a result of famine, poverty and homelessness.

Here is a nice little review write up from the BBC

No comments:

Post a Comment