Thursday, March 10, 2011

Alex Turner - Submarine EP (Arctic Monkeys Frontman)

Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner will release his debut solo EP titled 'Submarine' on March 15th. It will be accompanied by the forthcoming British film of the same name, directed by Richard Ayoade. It is produced by James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco, the album is mainly an acoustic and piano based record. Submarine has been adapted from the novel by Joe Dunthorne and is released in cinemas on March 18 in the overseas.

The song 'Piledriver Waltz' is also set to be on the new Arctic Monkeys album 'Suck it and See' when it is released on June 7th. I am sure the version on Submarine is a more stripped down version compared to what we will see with the bands version.

The tracklisting for Submarine EP is:
1 - Stuck On The Puzzle (Intro)
2 - Hiding Tonight
3 - Glass In The Park
4 - It’s Hard To Get Around The Wind
5 - Stuck On The Puzzle
6 - Piledriver Waltz

Here is a sample of the EP to check out

No comments:

Post a Comment