Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Nickel Eye - Brandy Of The Damned

Nickel Eye is the solo project of The Strokes' bassist Nikolai Fraiture. The band consists of Nikolai Fraiture (guitar, vocals, electric bass, double bass, harmonica), Joel Cadbury (steel guitar), Jamie McDonald (guitar) and Brett Shaw (drums). Only fitting Nikolai would get in the mix with Albert and Julian's solo albums as well. Nickel Eye's debut album, The Time of the Assassins, released on January 27, 2009 via Rykodisc.

No comments:

Post a Comment