Sunday, May 8, 2011

Gorillaz - Revolving Doors

So with the recent re-release of Gorillaz album 'The Fall' for Record Store Day all fans were able to hear and purchase the album - not just those super fans at Christmas on their website. 'The Fall' is a 15 track electro journey which was recorded on an ipad between Montreal and Vancouver over 32 days last autumn in North America.

Overall the album offers some cool new beats mixed with lots of funky electronic noises. If you are looking for a vocal album through and through with The Fall you are not going to get that. I think at first listen that is what I was expecting - wanting to hear that classic Damon Albarn sound. The highlight on the album for me was really the only track that delivered what I was wanting to hear coming in and that is "Revolving Doors'. It is a low key, good beats, and little crazy sounds type of a song showcasing Albarn's vocal talent.

The Fall Track Listing:
01. Phoner To Arizona
02. Revolving Doors
03. HillBilly Man
04. Detroit
05. Shy-town
06. Little Pink Plastic Bag
07. The Joplin Spider
08. The Parish of Space Dust
09. The Snake In Dallas
10. Amarillo
11. The Speak It Mountains
12. Aspen Forest
13. Bobby In Phoenix
14. California And The Slipping Of The Sun
15. Seattle Yodel

Gorillaz - revolving doors by zair1

No comments:

Post a Comment