Wednesday, May 25, 2011

The Horrors - Still Life

It is good to have these guys back with a new album. 'Still Life' sounds pretty darn good and really sounds like the band is heading in the right direction. The new album Skying was recorded in The Horrors own London studio.

Here is what The Horrors have to say about their name album over at their site...

Our new album, ‘Skying’, will be released by XL Recordings on 11th July 2011 (26th July in the US). It was produced and recorded by the band at our self-built studio in Dalston, London. The album features ten new tracks, including forthcoming single ‘Still Life’, which was premiered as Hottest Record In The World on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show this evening. Listen to ‘Still Life’ here:

Skying Track Listing:
01 Changing the Rain
02 You Said
03 I Can See Through You
04 Endless Blue
05 Dive In
06 Still Life
07 Wild Eyed
08 Moving Further Away
09 Monica Gems
10 Oceans Burning

No comments:

Post a Comment