Friday, June 24, 2011

Imagine Dragons - It's Time

Imagine Dragons are a rock band out of Las Vegas, NV. Here is the first song I heard from them titled 'It's Time' it impressed me right from the start with its instant catchiness. In this particular song you can also hear a heavy resemblance to their fellow Vegas buddies The Killers. It's Time comes from their newest EP offering with that same title which was released March, 2011. They have toured with the likes of Weezer, Foster The People, Jet, Hot Chip, Neon Trees and Interpol.

Here is a little more info about this guys I pulled from
Hailing from Las Vegas, Imagine Dragons seems destined to be the next big thing to explode from the seedy underbelly of the hottest city in the West. Lead singer Dan Reynolds is over-the-top, typical of a 3rd generation Las Vegan. The rest of the band are insanely talented and include Wayne Sermon on guitar, Ben McKee on bass, Andrew Tolman on drums, and Brittany Tolman on Keys. With devoted fans, Imagine Dragons is quickly gaining the trust of the people and the attention of the industry.

It's Time Tracklisting:
1. It's Time 3:59
2. Amsterdam 4:04
3. Tokyo 3:15
4. The River 3:24
5. Leave Me 3:30
6. Pantomime 5:01
7. Look How Far We've Come 4:07
8. America 4:32

No comments:

Post a Comment