Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Kasabian - Velociraptor! ALBUM PREVIEW

Kasabian's fourth album, Velociraptor! will be released on September 19th, 2011.  You can really hear the edginess to the new song 'Switchblade Smiles' it has more of a raw feel to it being a little less polished.  You get a sense that the band really didn't waste anytime in putting these songs together that they just sat down and put them together without hesitation. 

"We didn't mess around, we didn't hang around. Me and Sergio [Pizzorno] got all these songs and just got on and did the record."Singer Tom Meighan told BBC Radio 1: 'Switchblade Smiles is a warning sign basically. "We've got this tune that reminds me of a KRS-One hook",  "We've got a love song on there, Goodbye Kiss, which is a heartbreaker. A lot of people are going to break up to it and probably get married to it."  Meighan also added that the band will be giving fans a sneak peek of the new album live. "We'll play Switchblade Smiles and Velociraptor! It's nice to give the audience a little taste of what's to come. When the record's out, it'll be a whole new record."

If you pre-order either the CD or digital version, you’ll receive one new track – "Switchblade Smiles" – immediately, as an mp3 download.  You can listen to the new track 'Switchblade Smiles' below along with a live recording of 'Velociraptor!' below. 

Velociraptor Track Listings:
1. Let's Roll Just Like We Used To
2. Days Are Forgotten
3. Goodbye Kiss
4. La Fée Verte
5. Velociraptor!
6. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From The Storm)
7. I Hear Voices
8. Re-wired
9. Man Of Simple Pleasures
10. Switchblade Smiles
11. Neon Noon

Switchblade Smiles by kasabian

Here is Velociraptor! performed at Sheffield O2 Academy 6/4/2011

No comments:

Post a Comment