Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Dum Dum Girls - Coming Down

Dum Dum Girls just premiered their new song 'Coming Down' over at Pitchfork today. The track comes from their sophomore album 'Only In Dreams' which comes out September 27th on the Sub Pop Label.  You can check out the single below on the widget and even enter in your email address to get a free download.  Also above is the official artwork for the new album and below is the track listing.  'Coming Down' has a vintage heartfelt feel to it that really leaves nothing to the imagination.  It is about as blunt and honest as you can get from a song and Dum Dum Girls leader Dee Dee says it best about the newest single...

"I won't lie; it's heart on sleeve.
Have you ever numbed yourself to avoid pain only to oscillate between the subconscious and conscious? Ever felt compelled to address Life itself?
Things can be so awful but at least they can also be bliss.
Hope you listen to the song and feel something."

Only in Dreams Tracklisting:
01 Always Looking
02 Bedroom Eyes
03 Just a Creep
04 In My Head
05 Heartbeat
06 Caught in One
07 Coming Down
08 Wasted Away
09 Teardrops on My Pillow
10 Hold Your Hand

No comments:

Post a Comment