Wednesday, July 27, 2011

The Entrance Band (Twilight Concert Series - Preview)

What do I know about The Entrance Band? Well not much at all, but after checking out a few of their tunes I know that they like to play some old style rock n roll. The band consist of Guy Blakeslee (Guitar/Vocals), Paz Lechantin (Bass) and Derek James (Drums). Their music is a touch of psychedelic, classic rock, and Rock n Roll all rolled together creating a nice edgy dark sound for the modern age. Think White Stripes type of noise with a little more rawness to the sound.

They have a Self-Titled debut album that was released back in 2009. Check out the albums tracklisting and also check out the video for 'Lookout!'

1. Lookout!
2. M.L.K.
3. Still Be There
4. Sing For The One
5. You're So Fine
6. Grim Reaper Blues (Pt. 2)
7. That Is Why
8. Lives
9. You Must Turn
10. Hourglass
11. Silence on a Crowded Train

The Entrance Band Website

No comments:

Post a Comment