Wednesday, July 20, 2011

St. Vincent - Strange Mercy - ALBUM PREVIEW

St. Vincent's newest effort 'Strange Mercy' is set to release on September 13 in the U.S. and a day earlier in the UK via 4AD. Above is the artwork for the new album and below is a tracklisting. There is also a bunch of updates over at the site, showing video clip previews of the new album and also offering a chance to unlock an MP3 from the album. If you are in a hurry to hear some new St. Vincent music you can help by tweeting #StrangeMercy

Strange Mercy Tracklisting:
01 Chloe in the Afternoon
02 Cruel
03 Cheerleader
04 Surgeon
05 Northern Lights
06 Strange Mercy
07 Neutered Fruit
08 Champagne Year
09 Dilettante
10 Hysterical Strength
11 Year of the Tiger

Here is St.Vincent performing Tom Waits' 'Big Black Mariah' at the Raindogs Revisited gig July 13, 2011 at the the Barbican, London. The night featured all performers covering tracks from Tom Waits 'Rain Dogs' album.
Watch the live clip below, and download the track via Stereogum.

No comments:

Post a Comment