Friday, August 26, 2011

Jeff Mangum to Release Neutral Milk Hotel Box Set

It looks like Jeff Mangum has finally come out of hiding and decided that it’s okay to face the world. In addition to releasing a Neutral Milk Hotel box set on November 22, Mangum will embark on a solo tour, with dates mostly around New England and a few in Europe.

The NMH box set is an all-vinyl collection of the band’s entire catalog – including original EP Everything Is and LPs On Avery Island and In the Aeroplane Over the Sea. But Mangum isn’t stopping there. The box set will also include 15 unreleased songs - an unreleased 8 track EP, Ferris Wheel on Fire, as well as three 7” singles, at a price of $88. As if that wasn’t enough to make your day, the unreleased tracks will also be available November 22 on Bandcamp, and fans can pay what they feel the songs are worth.

Two of the new tracks, "Oh Sister" and "Ferris Wheel on Fire" are streaming on Mangum’s fancy new site, on which you can also purchase Mangum’s original drawings for $15 each. Below is the tracklisting for the new box set along with a video for “Ferris Wheel on Fire.”

Tracklisting for the NMH box set:

On Avery Island:
01 “Song Against Sex”

02 “You’ve Passed”

03 “Someone Is Waiting”

04 “A Baby For Pree”

05 “Marching Theme”

06 “Where You’ll Find Me Now”

07 “Avery Island/April 1st”

08 “Gardenhead/Leave Me Alone”

09 “Three Peaches”

10 “Naomi”

11 “April 8th”

12 “Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey’s Eye”

In The Aeroplane Over The Sea:
01 “The King of Carrot Flowers Pt 1″

02 “The King of Carrot Flowers Pts 2 & 3″
03 “In The Aeroplane Over The Sea”

04 “Two-Headed Boy”

05 “The Fool”

06 “Holland, 1945″

07 “Communist Daughter”

08 “Oh Comely”

09 “Ghost”

10 “Untitled”

11 “Two-Headed Boy Pt. 2″

Everything Is:
01 “Everything Is”

02 “Here We Are (For W. Cullen Hart)”

03 “Unborn”

04 “Tuesday Moon”

05 “Ruby Bulbs”

06 “Snow Song, Pt. 1″

07 “Aunt Eggma Blowtorch”

Ferris Wheel On Fire:
01 “Oh Sister”

02 “Ferris Wheel On Fire”

03 “Home”

04 “April 8th”

05 “I Will Bury You In Time”

06 “Engine”

07 “A Baby For Pree/Glow Into You”

08 “My Dream Girl Don’t Exist”

“Holland, 1945″ 7″:
01 “Holland, 1945″

02 “Engine”

“You’ve Passed”/”Where You’ll Find Me Now” 7″:

01 “You’ve Passed”

02 “Where You’ll Find Me Now”

“Little Birds” 7″
01 “Little Birds” (Studio)

02 “Little Birds” (Live)

No comments:

Post a Comment