Friday, August 26, 2011

Ryan Adams - Ashes & Fire ALBUM PREVIEW

Ryan Adams is back with a new album 'Ashes & Fire' which will be released on October 10th, 'Ashes & Fire' will be handled by Adams' own label PAX-AM. This is Adams’ first solo album to be released via a new U.S. arrangement with his own PAX-AM label and EMI’s Capitol in the U.S. and Canada, the album was recorded at Sunset Sound Factory in Hollywood and produced by Glyn Johns, renowned for his work with the likes of The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Clash, The Who and The Rolling Stones–and whose son Ethan produced previous Ryan Adams albums Heartbreaker, Gold and 29. Ashes & Fire also features guest turns from Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench as well as Norah Jones who contributes piano and backing vocals on several tracks. (info from PAX-AM)

It seemed like for awhile there Adams was releasing albums left and right, things have since slowed down and his newest release is sure to keep us on our toes. This new track 'Lucky Now' has that classic Adams' vocals and guitar sound. It seems like this is back to basics with a continuation of that Americana sound that will never be forgotten from his 'Gold' album days.

Lucky Now by ryanadams

Ashes & Fire Tracklisting:
01. "Dirty Rain"
02. "Ashes & Fire"
03. "Come Home"
04. "Rocks"
05. "Do I Wait"
06. "Chains Of Love"
07. "Invisible Riverside"
08. "Save Me"
09. "Kindness"
10. "Lucky Now"
11. "I Love You But I Don't Know What To Say"

No comments:

Post a Comment