Friday, August 26, 2011

We Were Promised Jetpacks - In The Pit Of The Stomach ALBUM PREVIEW

We Were Promised Jetpacks are an indie band out of Edinburgh, Scotland, comprising Adam Thompson (vocals, guitar), Michael Palmer (guitar), Sean Smith (bass) and Darren Lackie (drums). The band's debut album, 'These Four Walls', was released in June 2009 on Fat Cat Records. Their sophomore effort 'In The Pit Of The Stomach' is set to be released October 4th in North America which is also on the Fat Cat Records label. The new album had the band recording in Sigur Ros’ Sundlaugin Studios in the frozen wilds of Iceland. The first single 'Act On Impulse' which is below for listen and download is a strong song with some powerful guitar noises throughout which only increase as the song moves along. If the album is similar to this first track we are in for a nice sophomore release from We Were Promised Jetpacks.

We Were Promised Jetpacks "Act On Impulse" by GrillMarketing

You can also download the single below by entering your email

In The Pit Of The Stomach Tracklisting:
01. Circles And Squares
02. Medicine
03. Through The Dirt And The Gravel
04. Act On Impulse
05. Hard To Remember
06. Picture Of Health
07. Sore Thumb
08. Boy In The Backseat
09. Human Error
10. Pear Tree

No comments:

Post a Comment