Thursday, September 1, 2011

French Films - Pretty In Decadence

So we are big fans of French Films here at Fake Plastic Tunes and are not going to be shy about it. We have posted several times about the band over the past few months in anticipation of their debut album 'Imaginary Future' which is scheduled for release September 21st (Scandinavia / Japan) (via GAEA Records, Rimeout Recordings) and later in October/November (via Carco Records / Snowhite) in GAS.   Out newest listen at French Films music comes with the song 'Pretty In Decadence' which will be one of the 10 songs featured on their upcoming debut. Now already hearing 'Convict', 'This Dead Town', 'Golden Sea' this newest song 'Pretty In Decadence' is our 4th song we get to hear. Just as we have already heard in past songs it delivers another catchy offering of Finland's finest indie/power pop sounds. Check out our interview with the band and past articles below, along with the soundcloud stream of 'Pretty In Decadence, and the albums tracklisting.

French Films - Golden Sea EP.
French Films - This Dead Town
French Films - Convict

French Films 'Pretty In Decadence' (GAEA Records 2011) by Stupido-Shop Record Store

Imaginary Future tracklist:
01. This Dead Town
02. You Don't Know
03. Golden Sea
04. Pretty In Decadence
05. The Great Wave Of Light
06. Living Fortress
07. Escape In The Afternoon
08. Convict
09. New Zealand
10. Up The Hill

No comments:

Post a Comment