Thursday, September 8, 2011

PJ Harvey - The Words That Maketh Murder (Mercury Prize Performance)

Here is PJ Harvey's live Mercury Prize performance. She has just won her second Mercury Music Prize for her work on her 8th album 'Let England Shake', and is the first person to ever win the award twice as she won the award for 'Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea' back in 2001. Here is her response to winning the award twice...

"I feel surprised and astonished that I’ve won twice and I do feel proud, it’s amazing, I can’t quite take it in but at the same time I feel that making music and words is very important to me and I’ve always tried to make it the best it could possibly be and I hope to continue doing that. I hope to be back here again in another 10 years’ time with another record because it’s very important to me to keep making word that is of relevance, not just to myself but to other people.”

Also on September 12, 2011, PJ Harvey will release an exclusive iTunes Session which can be pre-ordered on the iTunesStore: The EP features seven recently recorded live tracks along with an interview with the songwriter and musician, PJ Harvey. The Session includes four songs from her most recent album as well as three of her most widely acclaimed songs from past albums.

iTunes Session track listing:
1. Let England Shake
2. The Words That Maketh Murder
3. The Last Living Rose
4. Written On The Forehead
5. Angelene
6. C’Mon Billy
7. Down By The Water
8. - Interview -

No comments:

Post a Comment