Thursday, October 6, 2011

Kurt Vile - Life’s A Beach

Kurt Vile's album 'Smoke Ring For My Halo' has been out for almost a year now and continues to find its way onto my play list. Kurt has a follow-up EP on the horizon titled 'So Outta Reach' which featured 6 tunes from Smoke Ring For My Halo sessions. Here is one of the stand out tracks 'Life's A Beach' which showcases Kurt's chill, laid back vibe that he portrays so easily. After seeing Vile perform this year as part of The Twilight Concert Series here in SLC, UT, I really got a feel for his honest/humble music. The guy just loves to sing and perform his songs he is not much for chit chat just down to business with writing some stellar tunes. Be sure to check out 'Life's A Beach' below and look for the EP to drop on November 8th via Matador Records.

So Outta Reach EP track listing:
1. The Creature
2. It’s Alright
3. Life’s A Beach
4. Laughing Stock
5. Downbound Train
6. (so outta reach)

No comments:

Post a Comment