Friday, November 18, 2011

School of Seven Bells - Ghostory ALBUM PREVIEW

School of Seven Bells will be back with their third album 'Ghostory' which will be available February 28th on Vagrant Records/Ghostly International. The band which was formerly a trio are now just a duo consisting of: guitarist Benjamin Curtis and vocalist Alejandra Deheza. Ghostory was recorded in between tours and brings with it the familiar 80's pop and showgaze sounds that we have become accustomed to. Although, Ghostory does come with a particular story in mind, a tale of a young girl named Lafaye and the ghosts that surround her life.

Vocalist Alejandra Deheza has this to say about Ghostory; “Everyone has ghosts”, “They're every love you've ever had, every hurt, every betrayal, every heartbreak. They follow you, stay with you.” Guitarist Benjamin Curtis says this about the album “Ghostory is our most collaborative music to date,” “Alley (Alejandra) and I have always written our music together, but always independently and on our own time. We knew we wanted to do something that was more sensual and spontaneous than anything we had ever done before, and that meant writing together in a room, coming up with ideas quickly and immediately reacting to what the other person was doing.”

Ghostory will feature new songs such as 'Love Play', 'Show Me Love', 'Lafaye', and 'Scavenger'.  Until we get a cut from the album lets go back in time and take a good long listen to 'Half Asleep'.

Ghostory Tracklist:
01 The Night
02 Love Play
03 Lafaye
04 Low Times
05 Reappear
06 Show Me Love
07 Scavenger
08 White Wind
09 When You Sing

No comments:

Post a Comment