Wednesday, December 14, 2011

The Shins - Port of Morrow ALBUM PREVIEW

The Shins are back with a new album titled Port of Morrow which will be released in March, 2012. Port of Morrow was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with James Mercer as usual handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey.

An exact release date as well as touring plans will be announced shortly. As with the dates earlier this year, the upcoming tour will see Mercer leading a Shins lineup of Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums). Be sure to sign up on The Shins email list and be the first to hear new music from Port of Morrow in early January. You can take a live listen below to a few tracks that will find the record 'The Rifle's Spiral' 'Bait and Switch' & 'For A Fool'

Port of Morrow Tracklisting:
01. The Rifle's Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It's Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of '82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

No comments:

Post a Comment