Monday, January 30, 2012

Jack White - Blunderbuss ALBUM PREVIEW

Third Man Records just announced the release date for Jack White's debut solo album 'Blunderbuss', which will be available April 24th via Third Man Records/Columbia. The first single from the album is 'Love Interruption' and is streaming over at Jack White's website. Third Man Records will release a 7" of the single featuring non-LP B-side 'Machine Gun Silhouette' on February 7th but it is available for pre-order now. As far as the digital version it will go on sale later tonight at 9 pm PST/12 am EST.

White has this to say on the album... “An album I couldn’t have released until now. I’ve put off making records under my own name for a long time but these songs feel like they could only be presented under my name. These songs were written from scratch, had nothing to do with anyone or anything else but my own expression, my own colors on my own canvas.”

Blunderbuss Tracklist:
01. Missing Pieces
02. Sixteen Saltines
03. Freedom At 21
04. Love Interruption
05. Blunderbuss
06. Hypocritical Kiss
07. Weep Themselves To Sleep
08. I’m Shakin’
09. Trash Tongue Talker
10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
12. On And On And On
13. Take Me With You When You Go

No comments:

Post a Comment