Friday, January 13, 2012

LISTEN: Tanlines – “Brothers”

Tanlines are an electro-pop duo hailing from Brooklyn, NY, but think twice before writing them off as just two newbies trying to earn some recognition in the crowded indie scene. Tanlines consists of Jesse Cohen from Professor Murder and Eric Emm from Don Caballero, two acts who have already gained some cred, and their talents show on “Brothers,” the recently released track from their forthcoming debut LP, Mixed Emotions. The album drops March 20th on True Panther Sounds. “Brothers” lends itself to moments of simultaneous comfort and tension, laying down a smooth synth backdrop with lightly picked guitars and vocals that will make any new-wave junkie swoon. Check out “Brothers” below.

Tanlines - Brothers by felixnicklas

No comments:

Post a Comment