Tuesday, February 14, 2012

The Cribs - In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull ALBUM PREVIEW

The Cribs have announced album details for their upcoming fifth studio album. The album will be titled "In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull" and will be released on May 7th. The album was recorded in New York with MGMT and Flaming Lips producer David Fridmann at Tarbox Road studio. There were also additional sessions at Abbey Road in London and with Steve Albini (Nirvana, Pixies)in Chicago.

In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull is the follow-up to 2009's 'Ignore The Ignorant' and first since the departure of Johnny Marr. The band is back to being just the three brothers and are excited about the new album...
"We’ve been jamming in Gary’s basement and [drummer] Ross’ garage like when we first started, so it’s got an immediacy that the last record might not have had. It’s the one I’ve connected with most since our debut, but it’s all consuming and has had a detrimental effect on every other aspect of our lives. "

"I liked the last record and it was a progression, but there was something lost in translation. It was something indefinable – but it's back."

Check out 'Chi-Town' along with the tracklisting and a live cut of the album song 'Anna' below.

In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull:
01. Glitters Like Gold
02. Come On Be A No-One
03. Jaded Youth
04. Anna
05. Confident Men
06. Uptight
07. Chi-Town
08. Pure O
09. Back To The Bolthole
10. I Should Have Helped
11. Stalagmites
12. Like A Gift Giver
13. Butterflies
14. Arena Rock Encore With Full Cast

No comments:

Post a Comment