Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Play It Forward: Sharks

Sharks are a band that are very much on the rise in their native homeland of the UK. They have their debut album, No Gods, set up for a March 20th release date on Rise Records. The debut album is set to have 11 tracks full of bliss British punk/indie rock anthems. Sharks sound brings some nice melodies with chanting lyrics. They have toured with the likes of Babyshambles, Tribes, The Gaslight Anthem and Gallows. They have also toured the USA while living out of their van and supporting Social Distortion. They went on to play the entire Vans Warped Tour and the Fall Alternative Press Tour building fans along the way.

Sharks bring with them a high energy sound that never shys away from its initial purpose. Take a listen to 'Arcane Effigies' from the upcoming album and you get a sense of the bands youthful, punk style energy.


Getting To Know Sharks:

Band Members:
James Mattock (Vocals)
Andrew Bayliss (Guitar)
Sam Lister (Drums)
Tony Corrales (Bass)

No Gods Tracklisting:
01. ‘Til The Wonders Rise
02. Arcane Effigies
03. Able Moving Hearts
04. On A Clear Day You Can See Yourself
05. Matthew’s Baby
06. Patient Spider
07. Turn To You
08. Dawn Soft Light
09. What Entails
10. Luck
11. No Gods

No comments:

Post a Comment