Monday, March 26, 2012

Sigur Rós - Valtari ALBUM PREVIEW

Sigur Rós are back with a new album Valtari which is all set up for a May 28th release. The 'Valtari' title translates to "Steamroller" and frontman Jonsi told Q Magazine in an interview that Valtari is "the music kind of just rolls over you" but "in a good way". For any devout Sigur Rós fans, this interpretation is true for any of their music. Their music always seems to hit you like nothing else you have heard. Now listening to 'Ekki Múkk' from the upcoming album it is the same thing over again just in a beautiful new song. This is the album I have been waiting for in 2012, it is a refreshing breakaway from anything else you can hear in the world of music.

Valtari Tracklisting:

1 Êg Anda

2 Ekki Múkk

03 Varúð

04 Rembihnûtur

5 Dauðalogn
6 Varðeldur
7 Valtari
08 Fjögur Píanó

Sigur Rós - Ekki múkk from Sigur Rós on Vimeo.

1 comment:

  1. Just finished listening to Valtari. Quite happy. Looks like they are back!!