Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Here ALBUM PREVIEW

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros are back with a high flying new album titled 'Here' which will be released via Vagrant/Community Music on May 29th, 2012.  The album will feature 9 tracks and two of which you can hear below, 'Man On Fire' and 'That's What's Up'.  You may think that 9 tracks is not much for a band being 4 years removed from their debut album, but have no fear, 'Here' will be the first of two albums the band have their sights on releasing in 2012.  Check out what frontman Alex Ebert has to say...

"In the middle of the recording process we realized we were essentially making a double album. Being four years since our last album, the writing explored a wide variety of subject and sound, as it turned out we had a lot to say," "Instead of putting it out all at once, we found that two different albums seemed to be forming. Alone these albums are albums. Together these albums express a varying and so relatively living portrait of our lives."

HERE Tracklisting:
1. Man On Fire
2. That’s What’s Up
3. I Don’t Wanna Pray
4. Mayla
5. Dear Believer
6. Child
7. One Love To Another
8. Fiya Wata
9. All Wash Out

No comments:

Post a Comment