Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Lotus Plaza "Spooky Action at a Distance"

Lotus Plaza, solo project of Lockett Pundt, more commonly known as guitarist and multi-instrumentalist for Atlanta based group "Deerhunter." Released on April 2, 2012, "Spooky Action at a Distance" is the second studio album and followup to 2009's, "The Floodlight Collective." The album received extrememly positive reviews, pitchfork giving it an 8.4/10. This album is definitely worth the listen, especially if you are a Deerhunter fan.

"Spooky Action at a Distance"
1. Untitled
2. Strangers
3. Out of Touch
4. Dusty Rhodes
5. White Galatic One
6. Monoliths
7. Jet Out of the Tundra
8. Eveningness
9. Remember Out Days
10. Black Buzz

No comments:

Post a Comment