Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Purity Ring - Fineshrine

Purity Ring have lite up the music blogging world and are currently one of the 2012 buzz bands that everyone is touting. Purity Ring are made up of Halifax/Montreal duo Corin Roddick and Megan James, and bring with them a lush dream pop sound.

Their debut album Shrines is set to be released on July 24th via 4AD Records. 'Fineshrine' is the second song from the highly anticipated album, take a listen and be your own judge if Purity Ring deserve the love.

Shrines Tracklisting:
01. Crawlersout
02. Fineshrine
03. Ungirthed
04. Amenamy
05. Grandloves
06. Cartographist
07. Belispeak
08. Saltkin
09. Obedear
10. Lofticries
11. Shuck

1 comment:

  1. They are, simply, fantastic. Give them a listen. Be careful with their lyrics - dangerous stuff. Let's hope they aren't another Tears for Fears (amazing debut; then death).