Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Wild Nothing - Shadow

Wild Nothing are back with a new song titled 'Shadow' which will be out as a limited edition 7" on June 26th via Captured Tracks.  The single is taken from the new album Nocturne which will be released on August 28th.  There is a sense that the new album will be more grown up then what Wild Nothing did with Gemini.

Gemini was written before there were Wild Nothing fans or even a live band; Nocturne is different. With an unexpected fan base to turn to, Jack spent more time perfecting his craft. The obsessiveness of Nocturne is inherent in it’s gentle harmonies, orchestrated synths, wandering voice, and songs that speak of his post-Gemini experiences as he explores new paradoxes of pop. 

Nocturne Tracklisting:01. Shadow
02. Midnight Song
03. Nocturne
04. Through The Grass
05. Only Heather
06. This Chain Won’t Break
07. Disappear Always
08. Paradise
09. Counting Days
10. The Blue Dress
11. Rheya


No comments:

Post a Comment