Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Band Of Horses - Knock Knock

Band of Horses will release their fourth studio album Mirage Rock, on September 18th.  You can now pre-order the album on iTunes, and receive the opening track 'Knock Knock' as an instant download.  In the meantime take a peek at the video for 'Knock Knock' below which was directed by Christopher Wilson. 

The song starts out at a fast pace and really just takes you on a speedy camping trip (if you watch the video while you listen).  If 'Knock Knock' is the direction the rest of the album is headed I think fans will be well pleased and it shows the band trying new paths in their music, with a little more energy and modern sound packed in the songs.

Mirage Rock Tracklisting:
01 Knock Knock
02 How to Live
03 Slow Cruel Hands of Time
04 A Little Biblical
05 Shut-In Tourist
06 Dumpster World
07 Electric Music
08 Everything's Gonna Be Undone
09 Feud
10 Long Vows
11 Heartbreak on the 101
12 Ego Nightmare [iTunes pre-order only]

No comments:

Post a Comment