Monday, July 16, 2012

The xx - Angels

The new album Coexist from The xx gets its official release (via Young Turks) on September 11th. Check out the first listen from the album below, with the track 'Angels'. The debut slick new single 'Angels' goes along with everything that we have heard in the past from The xx. It seems as though there will be no sophomore slump and we are in for a treat with the 11 new songs from the band.

Here is the announcement of the single from the bands facebook page...
"It's been a long time since we've played you anything new. This song is called "Angels," it is the first single from our new album, Coexist. We've been playing this song live recently, so it feels good to share with you the version we've been working on for so long. We hope you like it. xx" - The xx

Coexist track list:
1. Angels
2. Chained
3. Fiction
4. Try
5. Reunion
6. Sunset
7. Missing
8. Tides
9. Unfold
10. Swept Away
11. Our Song


No comments:

Post a Comment