Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Egyptian Hip Hop - SYH

I have been a fan of Egyptian Hip Hop ever since their 2010 4-song EP, Some Reptiles Grew Wings. 'Rad Pitt' was a top 10 song for me that year and is as catchy a song as you can find. Well a full album from Egyptian Hip Hop is finally in the works and is set for an October 22nd release date. The album title is Good Don't Sleep and the first listen from the album "SYH" can be heard below. 

The debut album will feature 10 brand new songs and by the sounds of 'SYH' the album is a little grown up in its sound

Good Don't Sleep Tracklisting:
01. Tobago
02. The White Falls
03. Alalon
04. Yoro Diallo
05. Strange Vale
06. Snake Lane West
07. Pearl Sound
08. SYH
09. One Eyed King
10. Iltoise

No comments:

Post a Comment