Friday, August 10, 2012

Muse - The 2nd Law: Unsustainable

Muse have unveiled their 2nd listen in on their new album The 2nd Law, with their new dubstep-like track 'Unsustainable'. I am sure this hits the old style Muse fans in the face as an insult, as the track has gone way off course as what we have come accustomed to with Muse.  It almost sounds like a song built for the soundtrack of a robot super hero movie.

This is the song that was released with the first announcement in the bands trailer for The 2nd Law. Although it is the second track we get to hear on The 2nd Law it won't be the 2nd single. The new track 'Madness' will be that second single and will be released on August 20th.

The 2nd Law Tracklisting:
01. Supremacy
02. Madness
03. Panic Station
04. Prelude
05. Survival
06. Follow Me
07. Animals
08. Explorers
09. Big Freeze
10. Save Me
11. Liquid State
12. The 2nd Law: Unsustainable
13. The 2nd Law: Isolated System